Democracy day: FG Declares June 12 Public Holiday

The Federal Government has declared Friday, June 12, as a public holiday to mark the 2020 Democracy Day celebration.

The Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, made this known on behalf of the Federal Government.

The statement, which was signed by the Permanent Secretary in Minister of Interior, Georgina Ehuriah, quoted Aregbesola as congratulating Nigerians for the entrenchment of democratic rule in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *